Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Battlefield series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2011, 11:06 PM   #1
syfon
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 4
Posts: 9
Fix for bf3 beta origin not installed error.

After hours of trial and error and searching I finally found a fix. here you go:


1. Exit ORIGIN completely.
2. Run a Command prompt as Administrator
3. Navigate to where ORIGIN is installed
4. Run the command: Origin.exe /Register
5. Run ORIGIN and see if you still get the error message.


source : http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/7565158.page
syfon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 08:43 AM   #2
47pik
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 50
I'm not really familiar with how to use Command Prompt. How do I use it to navigate to where Origin is installed?
47pik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 08:48 AM   #3
tooki100
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 4
Posts: 244
Try this:
run cmd.exe, "cd .." till you get the main C:/
type cd programs files
type cd orgin(I think that's the origin folder)
and then type Origin.exe /Register
tooki100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 11:39 AM   #4
47pik
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 50
So, I did it. It still doesn't work. Origin is so godawful.
47pik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Battlefield series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.