Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Devil May Cry series

Old 11-07-2010, 05:36 PM   #1
MooglesRcute

Why does nero look so much like Dante?

I'm new to the series, i was just wonder if there was a reason that nero looked so much like dante?

I mean a new character, you think they'd try to make him look more unique? But maybe im missing something in the lore?
Old 11-21-2010, 01:48 PM   #2
SaintOfNothing

I think nero was an excuse to have that guy from bleach in the game. But i do like Nero's combat so much better.
SaintOfNothing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 07:44 PM   #3
Asuterisuku

Actually, the lore, and a lot of the in-game dialogue implies that Nero is a descendant of Sparda, just as Dante is. Since we know Dante at the moment to be childless, and we also know surprisingly little about his twin brother Vergil, I believe it is safe to assume that Nero is Vergil's son.
This is supported by both Nero's fighting style - which is almost exactly like Vergil's from the PC version of DMC3- and the fact that
SPOILER

Nero was able to reforge Vergil's blade, Yamato.

/SPOILER
Asuterisuku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 11:39 PM   #4
MooglesRcute

ahhh very interesting! Thanks for the info =D
MooglesRcute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 09:30 PM   #5
Brain_Explodes

You see... Japanese have this thing... with pretty guys with emo white hair.

But, yes. Nero is speculated to be related to Vergil, possibly his son.
Brain_Explodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 11:41 PM   #6
rugalck

Quote:
Originally Posted by Asuterisuku View Post
Spoiler
Spoiler:
Nero was able to reforge Vergil's blade, Yamato.
Spoiler
Spoiler:
Indeed, if you think about that a little, the demon that comes out from Yamato, looks A LOT like Nelo Angelo (who we know is Vergil being controlled by darkness in DMC1). Also Nero... maybe Nelo... Angelo, dunno, Nero/Nelo...