Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2012, 11:34 PM   #1
Blood Eagle
 
Banned
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 565
Posts: 886
The Most Random Error: Game Requires Steam

So I went to play CS:GO and launch the game through the context window on Steam.

I get an error: This game requires steam to play!

No duh...

Restarted Steam and it worked fine, but that was a really unusual error, considering I had launched the game through Steam anyway. Could be something to do with the fact that it is the ONLY Valve game that goes into the "common" folder instead of where things like TF2 or CS 1.6 go.
Blood Eagle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2012, 11:42 PM   #2
Suarga
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 32
I'm getting the same error for no apparent reason.

http://i.imgur.com/1IyBU.jpg
Suarga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2012, 11:51 PM   #3
Suarga
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 32
It's working now, I restarted steam and sat through a few seconds of black screen before the game started up properly. Not sure what the issue was.
Suarga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 12:08 AM   #4
freakn1ck
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 296
Posts: 2,902
one of the many bugs
freakn1ck is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.