Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Space Siege

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2011, 12:49 AM   #1
foododaddy
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Single Player doesn't work

So I have Windows 7 64bit. Single player doesn't work. Just starts the busy mouse for about 3 seconds and exits.

Is GPNet required to play? I ask because I can't create an account with it either.

Sigh..
foododaddy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 12:32 PM   #2
Fear Itself
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 13
Posts: 429
Having the same problem.
Fear Itself is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 10:00 PM   #3
BirdOPrey
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Possible Fix

I don't know if this is the same problem you are experiencing, but I too had issues of starting the game. Since I'm using a laptop, I have 2 video cards that I may use one is Nvidia GTX 555m 3gb and the integrated video card. Using the Nvidia control panel, I set space siege in the panel to use the integrated video card. (I'm using windows 7 64bit)

This fixed my problem and allowed me to play the game (albeit not at the highest settings). Maybe this will be enough information to somebody with a more technical background to provide a better fix.
BirdOPrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Space Siege


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.